Did anyone experience an issue with Nextcloud showing the upgrade dialog again a certain time after a successful upgrade to the same version?

My container is running for 18h, 9h ago everything was working just fine, 7h ago logs show sudden print of upgrade page again without any explanation why it does so...

Executing the upgrade brings me back to working Nextcloud until some hours later when it's back again at upgrade page...

Follow

Ohwow. I think I found the issue… The current installed version is entered into the config.php which was/is under version control in my setup…

So automated deployment reverted that line back to the state from version control and therefore the update was triggered again…

Why the heck is the version written into the config.php?!?

Sign in to participate in the conversation
ahlers.xyz

The social network of the future: No ads, no corporate surveillance, ethical design, and decentralization! Own your data with Mastodon!